One Man, One Plot and some Real Gorillas

dingo bingo

Morning all,

Happy to be adding a diary to the comp' - good luck to everyone! I'm still a novice with GG so I expect to be here making up the numbers but look forward to seeing what's possible in everyone else's diaries.

Strains I'll be growing are Fast Lemon Cake and OPG x Freezeland. I've read so many good things about them on here that I couldn't resist. I've decided to go with Photo's only as my soil is a heavy clay and I'm worried that would stunt any Autos. Waiting for my seeds to arrive and then I'll aim to grow them inside under a 100W LED for a month or so before planting out at the beginning of June.

This will be the second year for my one and only plot (hope to find some more plots for next year). There's two beds, one 5m along and the other is 6m long, both 1m wide.  Last year I cleared the area of bramble and nettles before digging the beds and adding a bag of horse manure compost for each m2. This year I'm a bit late preparing the plot and haven't done as much as I'd hoped but I've been a couple times this week to weed the beds and dig over the soil before adding Clay Breaker, Chicken Manure Pellets (5 handfuls per m2), Bone Meal (2 handfuls per m2) and Fish, Blood & Bone (2 handfuls per m2) yesterday. Next week I should be adding more horse manure compost, ideally another bag per m2.

Here's the plot.....

large_Plot.JPG.8358803468294fbe337a386b73cb09c6.JPG

And the before and after of working one of the beds earlier in the week....

large.Bed1Before.JPG.cbd7a2e90836913c8006d5d48f6640d3.JPGlarge.Bed1After.JPG.3132fe53f77c8fcc230fe445f5db30dd.JPG

Wish me luck! :smokin:

Edited by dingo bingo
  • Like 11

Good luck Pal

Cant you find another plot as a back up.

Never put all your eggs in one basket as they say