New grower

Nate420MP

I have a 60x60x160. Can’t decide between an lumatek ats 200w or a spider hydro led light. 
which fan would be best to get for noise. I don’t want to break the bank but willing to spend for comfort. I am using 4” carbon filter. Is it worth getting a Mars Hydro 4'' Ventilation Inline or an ac infinity? I will also be using can silencer to reduce noise. Any info or tips would be great. 

I ran one of your options as my first proper set up (basically what was left after I bought a cheap  Amazon kit and then almost instantly upgraded 75% of the set up) 60x60x160 tent, Lumatek Attis 200 and ac infinity 4” fan with ac67 controller and Rhino filter. I have no experience or useful knowledge of the mars or spyder kit.  I really really rate the Lumatek light, top build quality stuff,  but while it does fit really neatly in the tent, as soon as you connect the power cables and controller cables it’s slightly too big for the tent. The cables all fit in the side of the on board ballast and the power connection adapter on the cable means you need another couple of inches space so the cables aren’t crushed against the tent edges. I ran it just fine for a couple of runs but it is not very sympathetic or healthy for the power cables so I would recommend checking  to see if the spyder light fits better if you have already got the tent.
The ac fan unit is also brilliant, on the lower settings you will mostly need to run it at it is really quiet already, with the silencer it should be truly silent I would imagine. Wouldn’t be surprised if the mars fan  is just about as good though, the ac infinity kit is great but it’s not as high quality as the price tag and marketing would make you think. 

• Like 2

ac infinity are what i see being  used the most although i cannot comment from personal experience as i dont own an intake fan. Ac infinity do have a good reputation for solid equipment. I haven't seen or known anyone using a mars hydro intake.

MistY

• Like 1