Seedling/veg light

Boojum

Ay up everyone, I'm wondering about seedlings under my light. I've just got the one 2ftx2ft tent, I was growing under two 300W CFLs, a blue one and a red one (I grow autos nowadays so they're always on) popping 2 seeds at a time, vegging them under one then moving them under the other after a month and replacing with 2 new seedlings like a kinda conveyor belt. I plan on continuing that way, but I'm wondering will it work under just the Vipar I've bought to cover the whole tent (given that the seedlings will be a lot further from the light than the canopy of the flowering plants) or will that cause problems (either with the light being too strong, even if it's a lot further away, or not being strong enough because it's too far away) ? (I get that I can raise the pots as well as lower the lights lol I'm just wondering if the light on 100% will be wrong for the seedlings at any height, I'm new to the whole LED thing and given that I previously used CFLs I've absolutely no experience of lights perhaps being too intense lol ).

Sorry if it's a stupid question :rolleyes:

Edited by Boojum
  • Like 1

Yo dude a 2x2 i would go with a P600 by viparspectra think thats right. lol

Cheap on the river site and at 95w is doing a job flowering out a small plant.

Though this is a a one off trail to see if it could flower one out as i plan to start keeping mams in there a bit later down the line.

Good thing about it it everything is inbuilt driver and dimmer driver adds a little warmth and with the dimmer able to turn it right down.

Had mine running about 2 years and still works like the day i bought it.

Its ideal for a small space.

Link to diary is in me sig but here's a link to latest page space is roughly 400x400.

Edited by murphyblue

I have totally misread ur post mr @Boojum sir i apologize like innit.

I haven't edited the post above so everyone can see my fuck up (thought u would appreciated that lol ).