Easiest way to conveyor belt grows and harvests

pitchatent

Hi everyone,

I’m a fairly long term grower in that I’ve been doing it consistently for over ten years - no expert (far from it) and have been happy enough to get by and make do, knowing I could probably it increase yields with nutrients etc but as long as I have enough to smoke I’m happy.

Recent change in circumstances means I’m limited now to a small tent 80x80x160 - I have a viparspectra xs1500 in there and can just about squeeze in 4 plants (autoflowers) in 5 litre pots.  Any larger pots than that and I run out of space and would have to do less plants at a time and I’d rather have 4 plants in rotation to allow for more variety in strains.

I’m finding myself running low and needing to wait a few weeks between harvests y tik I have stuff to smoke again - can anyone suggest the easiest way to get a head start on a new grow in advance so I’m not running out as often?  I’m thinking even having two new seedlings under a half decent light for the first couple of weeks while my previous grow is finishing flowering would give me a small head start.  Is it better to go for a bigger tent to begin with or is there something I could do just to get plants started for a week or two to get me ahead of things in advance of moving plants into the final tent under the viparspectra light?

I have a spare Mars led light I could theoretically use for seedlings.  I even wondered about using something like an aero garden just to have a secondary place to get things underway.

I appreciate this is a bit of a weird question but I hope for some good tips or ideas, many thanks in advance!

If I popped a seed into soil tonight & it broke ground in 3 days I would expect a decent smoke from it, maybe, if every thing goes OK, next April.

I like to have seedlings & cuttings running before I crop or there will be gaps. Perpetual harvest is the A++ game.

That's when you know who your friends are. What's on their shelf?