First time grower looking for advice

Blitz900

Hi,

I'm looking grow for the first time and would like some advice. Or at least an idea that I'm heading in the right direction.

My wife and I have been smoking for around 10 years and it's becoming increasingly more expensive and even more difficult to actually get any. It's got to the point where it's just become too much of a hassle. Also with it being so expensive we have to use tobacco as well and being in our 30's now we want to stop that altogether. Currently, 1oz per month between us and tobacco it's costing us around £300-400pm. So that's the backstory :D  

We have our own smoking room in an exterior building connected to the house which would be perfect for growing as well.

After a bit of research I believe a small grow tent will be best suited for me as I'm only looking to produce 2-3 planets at one time.

I'm not sure if I can post links here but I was looking at something like this all in one kit from London Grow

It's a Photon LED Board Complete grow kit - 1.5m2. I believe this has everything I need to get started other than the seeds. 

The ROI on this compared to buying monthly is ridiculous so I'm happy to pay £1k to get started. What I want to know, is this a good kit? Is there anything I should be avoiding? Is this overkill?

--

Secondly, as this is my first time growing I want something that will be fairly easy to maintain to start out but still packs a punch. I was thinking Royal Gorilla from Royal Queen Seeds. Is this a good starting point?

I'm sure I will have plenty more questions as I start my diary but for now any help would be very much appreciated.

Cheers!

Edited by lildaveham
Removed growshop link
  • Like 2

Hi @Blitz900, welcome to the forum.

I've been out of the loop for quite some time, so can't really comment on current strains nor hardware.