Seven weeks to early to harvest?

Ajimango

My Cream47 plants have been in flower now for just seven weeks and they look pretty well done to me tho am no expert. Dont seem to be many new white pistils coming. Got a good mix of clear and cloudy trichs, a few cloudy ambers on some sugar leaves.

Can they really be ready to harvest so soon? I am in a mind to give them just a week more then chop. Temps and RH are all over the shop. Night time temps (lights on) are lower than daytime temps (lights off). RH can get crazily high, found one rotten bud but has not spread, got loads of fans going and much wind in the drobe.

TIA for any help

ATB Muthas

Aji

Pics crap as always despite half decent old SLR.large.DSC_0436rez.jpglarge.DSC_0435rez.jpglarge.DSC_0434rez.jpglarge.DSC_0432rez.jpglarge.DSC_0431rez.jpg

• Like 1

I've got no experience with Cream 47 but Sweet Seeds suggest 8 weeks and the rule of thumb is generally that the breeders estimate is normally about 7-10 days too short. 

Personally I'd be looking for orange trichs on the buds rather than the sugar leaves. If you cant see any, then I would give it another week or so as it'd be gutting to put the months of hard work and effort in and not get the absolute best product. 

• Like 1

I have heard of 8 weekers. A growers dream!

They don't look too far off being done if not already (I lean towards being ready to chop), so if you are worried about more mould I might at the least start flush now and chop up very soon. 

but wait for others to dip in as you might get better responses. 

• Like 1