Growing outdoors

KC420

Hi I’m new to the growing community, I was looking for advice I’m from Scotland and currently have 11 seed which are ready to start growing and I was wondering how to go about it. They are currently sitting in a plastic bag in kitchen roll that’s slightly damp which they’ve started to sprout,

any advice will be great

thanks 

• Like 3

Welcome aboard sir :yep:         Quite a few Scottish growers on here , me included , im down south but grow outdoors down here and just outside Glasgow :yep:

First question .... what are the seeds you have ?     Brand and name plz ,  also auto  / fem ??       

Ideally once you have a decent white tap root emitting from the seed you want to get it into a medium - soil / jiffy pellets etc ,   water the medium first then pop the seed in the medium with the tap root downwards , a light covering of more medium and you got 2 choices  ... either leave them covered by a bag / clingfilm in the dark until they emerge  OR  place them under a small lamp .Everyone has their own methodologies ,  i use a small seedling tube to start them off.     

Watering -  ideally room temp & been sat out for 24hrs to let the nasties settle then use it ,  i use a little dripper / pipette dropper so i dont over water ... too much will rot the seedling.  

Keep them as warm as poss under the lights until the roots show at the base of the seedling pot or jiffy cube ,  then pot onto a larger pot.  

Female seeds need to be potted up in stages as going to big in one jump can stunt the plant , better to root a pot out them move up.

Auto seeds need to go from the little ssedling pot / jiffy cube straight into their final within 3 wks.   

This should get you started sir ,  any further questions just shout , some really talented growers on here all happy to help :george:    No question too dumb !!

All the best with it & hope to see a diary up soon as its the best way to get the most out of this site.  

• Like 7