What Nutrients do you use ?

The Jolly Gardener

I am new to growing so asking for advice please, I am 5 weeks in, and my plants are really healthy, so I know I'm doing something right, I am growing in compost with 1 part perlite to 2 parts vermiculite, with Elixir growmore 777 general purpose fertiliser (slow release) mixed in the soil, I also use a liquid seaweed feed once a week to spray on leaves and in the soil. I am considering getting some xpert nutrients Master Bloom, for the flowering stage. Is this enough, as when I look at the Feed charts, they suggest about 8 or 9 different feeds, or is this just a marketing ploy? 

what do you guys use? 

I'm using BioBizz try pack ... 3 small bottles of grow, top, bloom ... and using BioBizz all mix compost. However, I'm pretty new to today's grow stuff (2 decades since last grow)

Others here have much more knowledge on Nutes

:)

• Like 2

Intense are popular around here, they used to be a sponsor of the site. I grow mainly no till but I use biobizz root juice, fish mix and bloom when in small containers. From what I gather it's not the best brand out there but it's not the worst either. TBH IMO (and I might be wrong) there isn't a whole lot in it, most companies will use similar ingredients in similar ratios some will just be more concentrated than others. I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of it was the same stuff in a different bottle. 

Welcome to the site :hippy:

Edited by MindSoup
  • Like 3

2 hours ago, The Jolly Gardener said:

just a marketing ploy

100% this.

Cannabis is just a plant and no other plant feed is spread across 9 bottles!

I don't know about Xpert Nutrients but Intense Organix Bloom is all you really need in the flowering stage. The BioBizz Bloom needs to be used in conjunction with either their Fish Mix or Grow (not both.)

• Like 4