Light options now that Adam has closed up shop

Stig_Baasvik

Hi hi folks,  so in the aftermath of Adam ceasing trading (gutting news, my plan had been to get everything from him - a damn shame.), where does a total newb go for advice on lights and where to get them?

• Like 1

There's enough led users on here to give some advice but for a lot of us, we've probably only used one led. I know a few users have multiple units though. As for where to get them then I'd say just use the growshop local if they stock it, if not look for one of the more reputable online shops. A good way to protect yourself is to use a credit card when making large purchases as you do get some protection if things go wrong.

What size space are you trying to light? that's always a good start. Then what sort of money you'd like to spend.

• Like 2

Cheers KC. 

I”m gonna be sensible and start with a 4x4 space. My plan is to start there and work upwards if I chose to make a second grow bay in the future.  

lamenting the loss of a great site sponsor, it’s heartbreaking after all of the work Adam went to.

• Like 2

I have to sympathise with you, Adam really did offer great lights and a second to none customer service.

Adam gave me alot of reassurance after my previous bad experience of  (crap Chinese blurple, waste of money) leds and I originally got two scope 275s off him and then a par+ 480 at nearly give away price after a robbery that i couldn't turn down.

I also got a migro aray 2 for a mother and clone tent also purchased off Adam, so that may be an option although I haven't flowered under it so can't say how good they are for flower but seems a well enough built unit.

It is a shame to say the least, but just don't rush in have a look about here and see what others are using and have a bit of experience with and take it from there.

I think there's another site sponsor doing leds but I never really looked elsewhere after buying off Adam.