loft desighn

spearzy

large.20230228_021224.jpglarge.20230227_201906.jpglarge.20230227_201007.jpglarge.20230227_201003.jpglarge.20230227_200547.jpglarge.20230227_200557.jpglarge.20230227_200644.jpghi wonder if you guys could give me any advice or ideas on what could be done with this loft space.

the loft space has loads of diagonal wooden beams all over the place severly restricting the over all space i have no prior experience with loft spaces so here goes   :wallbash:lol.

there are images ive uploaded of what look like 3 different air exraction ducts i do not know what any of them are for ,there is a gap in the brickwork though on 1 side not sure if id be able to get fresh air in orr air out from that so im not sure were to go with ventilation.

i wondered if a loft tent would fit but i dont know how to measure it as the beams go up into a triangle .

i can get more pics if needed its an akward area but there is a floor area 230cm height x 260 cm width .

im not sure how big a job it is to remove some of the beams baring in mind the structual safety that would be ideal but maybe to big a task lol.

any advice or ideas welcome thanks .

spearzy.

Edited by spearzy

Do not remove any of the beams or any part of the roof structure what so ever !!!

You should easily be able to work something out in there as it looks of decent size but if it were me assuming you own the property I’d insulate and seal the whole loft properly with celotex or something similar but that will cost a fair bit if £ and also your time & effort. It’s not essential but you’ll be able to manage your environment much better in there and would be worth it if you plan to perpetually grow.

The ducts linked to the fans are likely from bathroom/on suite ceiling vents I would of thought with the output ducting leading to roof tile vents.