light period change and autos flowering

RUFUS HOUND

strange question as it shouldnt happen but anybody ever found a change in light from 20/4 to 14/10 triggers flowering.

long story short, my og kush auto was put on the windowsill to get some extra rays and I forgot about it. so it got a couple long nights

13 minutes ago, RUFUS HOUND said:

I know how its supposed to work, just asking if it had ever happened to others

but I guess it was just a coincidence

Im no expert, but from what I understand its not unheard of to get an "auto" seed which actually has photo dominant genetics, ive heard stories about peope with autos which are vegging forever until lights were flipped so maybe this? Otherwise coinicidence I suppose, one weird thing I noticed on my grow (which is my first) the seeds were planted about 5 days apart but I saw first sign of flower on both plants on the same day, I put it down to coinidence but I did wonder because it seemed like I had "triggered" the flower and I had adjusted lights, but I wrote that off as a coincidence to be honest. I didnt adjust schedule though just the height.

• Like 2

I dont really believe in coincidences, every thing happens for a reason - cause and effect and all that.

It might be an early flowering strain as it was at 3 weeks, just !

I did leave it a little late repotting (last night) so hope to bulk up in the flower stretch period, I have another kush that is a week behind this one and which hadnt turned yet but maybe it will flower next week so I better pot this up today to give it a week of veg in a bigger pot.

• Like 1

Maybe just the stress with it not getting enough light, that was the other thing I thought with my plants as they flowered after first round of LST and I thought that maybe the stress had caused it.

id imagne if its a significant amount shorter that what the plant needs, that would still cause stress to the plant.

Edited by oldleafybeard1
  • Like 1
  • 2 weeks later...