Decent 6'' fan

NuVista

I invested in a Phresh 6''strelth hyper fan 5 or 6 years back to run in my larger tent and its starting to play up (i only got a half dozen grows out off it) .Basically its switching off after short periods of time for no aparrent reason and after a google search on this i have been reading that its a fault thats common so i wont be investing one of those again .Any suggestions on a decent 6'' fan i could purchase thats gonna last a bit longer? .I would consider a thermo controlled one but as i have a smscom hybrid fan controller pro 4 A i think i could use that with just a basic fan ... I have been using a Vents TT 6'' for years in my smaller tent and its still going strong..I see theres a company called Fantronix thats doing a deal on a thermo controlled 6'' fan with ducting and carbon filter for £64? ..after the Phresh experience i am beginning to wonder lf less is more .. thanks 

TD Silents have done me extremely well. I use the 4, 6 & 8" versions. Been running continuously for maybe 5 years now without issue... Might be longer, I'm shit with dates.

• Like 1

Just now, SkyRider said:

TD Silents have done me extremely well. I use the 4, 6 & 8" versions. Been running continuously for maybe 5 years now without issue... Might be longer, I'm shit with dates.

Yes i am aware of the TD silent range .I was gonna invest in one of them instead of the Phresh ,i wish i hada now ..

• Like 1

I remember at the time of getting mine that people were hyping up the Phresh filters a lot. I think after I got my TD Silents I slightly regretted not getting the Phresh, but I think the deciding factor for me was I could purchase the TDs via a more legit site that my company would have reasonable excuse to use lol