Making rosin from hash

Chris78

Ive just ordered an 8 bag bubble set.  As its my first time (with a good set) and I mixed all the trim and bud from a couple of strains together for freezing I dont imagine ill get a full melt.   But I was noticing lots of people seem to turn anything that wont melt into rosin.  I read comments like,  getting rid of all those toxic nasty combustibles.   I totally understand why people wouldnt want to inhale any smoke, people rightly want to take care of their lungs.   Then I was talking to a mate who said similar...oh yeah I rosin anything that wont melt,...the thing is we were both smoking a joint at the time.....seems he wasnt too worried about those same combustibles' there. 

15 years ago, people really valued hash, yes full melt was around and people loved it, but other hash was appreciated too.  It seems we got to a stage where if you cant dab it, its considered shit.  So I understand that some people just dont want to smoke, but the smokers......is dabbing a banger so much of a better hit that smoking hash is becoming obsolete?    

• Like 2

If it won’t melt how does it make rosin ? Iceolator hash should give a good return even if the hash isn’t full melt. Personally I prefer dry sift to Iceolator . Just make sure your hash is dry first before pressing for rosin. 

• Like 3

2 hours ago, Chris78 said:

is dabbing a banger so much of a better hit that smoking hash is becoming obsolete? 

Traditional hash will never become obsolete IMO but personally dabbing rosin is superior.

However I like to keep a decent amount of variety around my consumption methods. There's a place for everything. But solventless dabs are the pinnacle of what's available to us today.

• Like 5

Just now, NezA said:

Traditional hash will never become obsolete IMO but personally dabbing rosin is superior.