Last minute advice

Eldo

Hi uk420

Just got my drobe ready to go for my 1st grow :)

78x66cm floor space and 170cm height 

I have

1 x Dr rays somango auto

1 x Dr rays quick Satan auto

1 x silver leaf bruce banner auto

1 x rapid genetics hasty and tasty auto

In my space would all 4 in 5.7l pots  or 2 of them in 10l pots be better?

1st grow so looking to maximise space but don't want to end up running out of space

*Also has anyone grown any of these strains before as cant find info on any of them except quick Satan

**also also being a newbie I want to handle seeds as little as possible. Would germination rate be affected much my placing straight in the soil??

Thanks

I would recommend using individual pots.  Starting the seeds in soil is my preferred way of germinating seeds.  Just make sure the seeds are not burried to deep in soil when planting them, 1-2 cm will do.  Pointy side up ;)  Keep the soil moist but try not to over water at the beginning.  You may even start them in their final pots - them being autos.  Good luck! :v:

• Like 1
10 minutes ago, Eldo said:

@AustrianToker cheers mate will give that a try later....only question now is how many

Think im leaning towards starting 3 seeds (2 dr rays and the hasty and tasty

Morning.

3 is plenty for that size space. I use a 80cm×80×160, I either have one big plant in a 7gallon pot or have 2 plants in 3 or 5 gallon( depending whether indica or saliva leaning)

All about the training after that.

• Like 2
12 hours ago, Eldo said:

2 of them in 10l pots be better?

id go for that as I reckon you'll run out of room with 4 plants

I do 4 in 12L pots in 120 x 120cm, roughly just under double yours, I run out of space in flower

mystic

• Like 3
27 minutes ago, Lister420 said:

All about the training after that.

this is true - the way you train can really maximise and equalise the light going to all the flower tops at the same time, from a young age = massive growth

mystic

Edited by mysticriver
  • Like 2