Top spin drippers

desertshaman

Hi all 

I have been wanting to set up some drippers for my soil plants. Got right plants in a mix of 6 and 11 litre pots in a 1*1 m tent..

Currently on day 18 of flower.

I invested in the top spin high pressure kit 12 to 24 plant kit... Does anyone run these or have a link to a guide to best use these?

Thanks in advance :smokin:

DS

I used to run them (only stopped cos I stopped growing, back hand watering now and can't wait to get some drippers again).

They're great for their simplicity, they regulate the pressure so that all drippers are equal. I used coco so aimed for 20% run off, I then timed how long it took the drippers to get 20% run off and then set a timer to run for that long thereafter.

• Like 3

Cheers @dingo bingo

What res did you use and did you have a heater? I went for the Alien 280L res.

Is there is like a an idiots guide or a video ? I have never used drippers before. Didn't find much on these on the site either.. 

Cheers

DS

10 hours ago, desertshaman said:

Cheers @dingo bingo

What res did you use and did you have a heater? I went for the Alien 280L res.

Is there is like a an idiots guide or a video ? I have never used drippers before. Didn't find much on these on the site either.. 

Cheers

DS

The res was just a standard garden one, about 250L iirc. I always used a heater as the res was outside the growroom. If a res is inside growroom it may get too warm and cause problems.

I learned everything I know in a DIY dripper thread on here somewhere.... The main difficulty with DIY drippers is getting an equal flow but the Top Spin drippers do that for you. As badbillybob says you should definitely use an anti-syphon valve. May also be worth adding an inline filter to stop any potential blockage too. Other than that you can pretty much just attach the Top Spin to your water pump and you're good to go.

• Like 2