Clover MPC beginner question

frank0420

Hi everyone

So a local garden centre stocks Clover MPC and John Innes no 1,2,3 after reading a few good reviews here on the Clover MPC no one has stated how much perlite they add to the compost. As a beginner I know its a silly question but how much do I add for potting and what nutrient's would you advise to go with the clover. If any?

There is no need for perlite. 

There's enough food just about to feed the plant in-between pot ups if you pot up every two weeks. 

Afyer two weeks in finals day 1 flower go onto 2.5-3ml of canna of cellmax grow for two weeks then the same but with flores/flower nutes. 

That is providing the plants are growing as they should. 

Use any nutrients you like. They work really well though. 

It's a great start. Clover does the hard work for you and with a bit of love will give you a big sturdy plant going into flower 

• Like 5

Hey @blackpoolbouncer could I ask you a quick one please?

During the transition period (1 - 3 weeks 12/12) would you mix the veg and bloom nutes? Say 1.5ml vega and 1.5ml flores to make up the 3ml at say the second week of 12/12?

No. I go in at full strength(2.5-3ml pl for canna terra. 3-3.5 for cellmax earth) from day 1 flower with grow and at day 14 change to flores as per instructions. 

No faffing

Edited by blackpoolbouncer
  • Like 1

• 2 weeks later...
On 10/02/2022 at 7:05 PM, blackpoolbouncer said:

There is no need for perlite. 

There's enough food just about to feed the plant in-between pot ups if you pot up every two weeks. 

Afyer two weeks in finals day 1 flower go onto 2.5-3ml of canna of cellmax grow for two weeks then the same but with flores/flower nutes. 

That is providing the plants are growing as they should. 

Use any nutrients you like. They work really well though. 

It's a great start. Clover does the hard work for you and with a bit of love will give you a big sturdy plant going into flower