Just need a nudge …

mikeydoughnut

Right folks. Hope we’re all well. I’m new to coco so kinda feeling my way through. I’m trying to stay ahead of the curve so not a problem per se but more of a ‘what would/do you do?’ 
Noticed yesterday I had pinky stems. As far as I’m aware 3 things can cause this light, cold and hunger. 

They’re under a 150 MH and an LED each side only burning 80w each. Hardly a summers day. 

Temps are constantly well within range. I sleep in there. Don’t usually sleep bollocks out in January but I do this January :) 

Last resort was hunger. So when I fed yesterday @1.4EC and 6.1pH - this is 3.5ml GA a&b, 1.5ml Xtra Traces & 5ml Root Tonic - I decided to test the run off on a pinky stemmed plant. The truncheon read 0.8EC.

This to me means it’s gobbling up what I put in and could eat some more. First of all is my logic flawed at all? Secondly would it be wise to up there feed further (I’m already over what GA recommend) or water more often at my current EC keeping levels at a constant? 

Like I said it’s not owt drastic like but wouldn’t mind a bit of help from you coco poppers :) Thanks in advance 

large.A796B23D-1D5A-47BD-BDED-E90BB7C1B322.jpeglarge.2B9515F0-467D-47A7-8D6C-388424682445.jpeg

Edited by mikeydoughnut
To add pics
  • Like 6

Cheers @hash72. They’re all very lush and healthy at the moment. They’re blackpoolbouncers creations. Been an absolute pleasure so far they have :) 

• Like 2