Its my first time and I'm nervous

Xantrix

Well not exactly nervous and I'm really getting ahead of myself as I won't start growing till october (hopefully) and I intend to read a good few books on the subject between now and then but....

It looks like I'll be growing in a loft under either a 250w or 400W hps probably in soil but maybe hydro. I'm looking for a strain that displays the following characteristics.

#1 Easy to grow as I don't want to screw it up

#2 Not very smelly as I don't want to get lifted

#3 Now I like a stavia (haze) or something leaning more that way (orange bud tho if I remember correctly this is a bit smelly for me) so something leaning to stavia.

So any advice would be much appreciated.

Xantrix

Xantrix, you might consider a Northern Lights X Haze F1 hybrid. The one I'm smoking right now -- a single NL/Haze among an assortment of strains & hybrids -- was a bit blunted by all the seed production (overpollenation... another story). Nonetheless, the sativa influence is obvious with a pleasant high. Odor is definitely on the low end. Very little couchlock from my plant; more of an all-purpose stone from wake & bake to nightcap.

Think it's safe to say that most growers would recommend a 400W over a 250W if at all possible. The price difference is often fairly slight, but the 400W will provide deeper penetration through the leaf canopy of your plant, improving your yield as a result of greater resin & bud production on the lower buds.

Woo Hoo....

Another first grower....

I have just finished my first grow....

White Widow!!! It is some of the nicest weed I have ever smoked.

Believe me.....The 12 weeks of worrying if the police are at your house when you come back from work passes as soon as you have your first toke of YOUR weed!!!

And with all the help the peeps on here can give you, along with a strange maternal instic you'll develop for your plants your first grow will be a stonking success!

Enjoy...

B)

hi Xantrix