Soil/Nutes Noob

2fthigh

Hi All,

Just getting geared up for my first proper grow, which I will be posting a grow diary for to get the assistance I need.

I've been looking at various mediums&nutes for my first grow and I'm leaning towards

-Ecothrive Life Soil

-Worm Castings

-Ecothrive Biosys Microbial Tea (for repots)

I would like to get to a point where I can pot up throughout the process and simply water the plants as required. Perhaps top feed some nutes if needed.

1. First question is , have I picked some good products and will I be able to get through my growing process by simply watering? and potentially a small amount of top-ups throughout.

2. As I like to plan in advance, is there anything people would recommend I get as a 'just in case' to treat any problems along the way. 

3. Maybe some suggestions of other alternatives I can look at. Bare in mind I'm a complete NOOB! I want to give this thing a go and I can't keep talking about it , need to take action so I bought everything to get me started lol. I would really like to sort my medium and nutes initially so I can simply water throughout, if possible.

TIA

You'll need a bloom feed , the ewc and soil will get you through vegging pretty hassle free.

Have a look at the greenhouse seeds co. Powder feeds bio range , their flowering fert is a dry amendment you just top dress and water in 

:yinyang:

• Like 1

Just now, BilgePump said:

You'll need a bloom feed , the ewc and soil will get you through vegging pretty hassle free.

Have a look at the greenhouse seeds co. Powder feeds bio range , their flowering fert is a dry amendment you just top dress and water in 

Thanks for the swift response mate. I'll take a look right now!

Just now, BilgePump said: