Your Favourite Vaping Temperatures & Routine

MidgeSmith

large.614bb1b7d5d20_20210921_121613-Copy.jpg

Hurry up our kid, winters coming!

I've been vaping with an Arizer Extreme Q for several years now - it was the device that finally allowed me to move away from tobacco by giving me a very effective alternative to smoking it in a mix.

In that time, I have followed a few different strategies for vaping temperatures and how I use it to get medicated.  I guess everyone has a way they use theirs.  I wonder if the temperatures I have settled into, have been reflections of what worked best for each type of weed, or worked best for the state of mind I was in.

I always use the Arizer's balloons to capture the vapour. I like the dosing.

My current favourite strategy is:
184C twice

204C twice

That gives a surprising amount of vapour each time. Flavoursome the first 2 times and more of a throat satisfaction on the last two - as well as the effect.  A good 'high, very high, tired' movement.

I used to like:

172C

184C

196C

204C

Which felt like a good progression, to rise high, in interesting stages and then cruise down.

I also dabbled with doing a plain old:
210C twice
That was more of a rugged 'hit the wall' kind of right up and stay up there, but seemingly with less flavour.

Have you got any particular temperature ranges and methods that you like especially?

Also, do you think your 'favourite' way varies according to cannabinoid and terpene profiles of each type you use.  I wonder if it is also aligned to your body's/mind's reaction to cannabis at a given time.

• Like 2

with a arizer eq 185,198,220, volc as at the moment, 175,185 next will be 198 then its too hot, cough, as above for my dynavap,

• Like 2

I don't think there are any vaporizers that give an accurate temp from the bowl tbh