First Time DWC Grow/Light Brown Spots Help??

dr3n

hey everyone, first time grower, first time grow, first time everything really.. please be gentle.. :)

started my seed off a week ago.. I'm using a DWC oxypot with three part advanced nutrients at 1ml per ltr for the first week..

My little girl seems to be doing ok - she's growing quickly but as you can see from the pic there are these little spots on her leaves.. Are they anything to worry about? Do i need to do anything to fix her or is this normal??

Any help or advice would be really appreciated if possible please folks..

7yNJiGG.jpeg

Edited by dr3n
spelling errror

Welcome to UK420 @d3rhn :smoke:

I could be wrong.... 

It looks to me like it's been splashed with water/feed then burned by the light. 

I'm no DWC expert, 

but I'd maybe fill the basket with more pebbles, 

to stop any splashes coming from below. 

If you don't already, 

I'd recommend you start a grow diary. 

It's a great way to learn and it helps us to help you :D

Atb 

:yinyang:

• Like 4

Hi and welcome,

I'd say that's a deficiency...bit more info on your set-up please...nutrient temps and which 3 part advanced are you using?

Which strain is it, how long has it been in pebbles and what are the roots looking like?

:oldtoker:

• Like 3

Thanks both.. :) so wasn't aware about nute temps? I've been adding and mixing them in (along with the rest of the water) at "straight out of the tap" temperature..

I have just checked that though and in the oxypot its all currently sitting at 72f...

The advanced nutrients i am using is this micro/grow/bloom three part mix..

In terms of the strain its a chronic lights, but as she's only 5 days old - i don't want to pull the peat pellet out of the pebbles to check the roots just yet - feel like is too early and i might damage it??