EC and PH

the punter

Hello to all and thanks if your reading this and can help me decide what to do. I have been growing in soil for about 3 years but am thinking of  trying coco, what's stopping me is the thought of PH and EC pens , all of which i can't get my head round, it all sounds really complicated . if i used PH perfect nutrients would  this mean i can treat them like it was soil as in no PH  or EC pens needed . I live in a soft water area if that helps any help would be great

• Like 2

1 hour ago, the punter said:

PH perfect nutrients would  this mean i can treat them like it was soil as in no PH  or EC pens needed

Hi bud,

I use PH perfect nutes in hydro and they work really well. You can forget PH adjustment or checking.

You could get away with following the feed chart on the bottles and watch the plants see how they react if that's what you're

used to doing...:yep:

cheers stu914,  you have made my mind up for me, i will be giving coco a try for sure now, thanks again pal

Edited by Owderb
  • Like 2

18 minutes ago, the punter said:

cheers stu914,  you have made my mind up for me, i will be giving coco a try for sure now, thanks again pal

Yr welcome bud, tag me if you have any probs with those nutes...:yep:

• Like 1

Hey @stu914 , 15k posts, i presume you know your stuff , and have probably grown in untold ways... what are your reasons for using ph perfect stuff  please mate

To each their own, but I have used PH perfect in coco and I dont think that theres a worse nutrient on the market. I had nothing but insane ph problems the entire grow. Using the exact same water and the exact same bottle of nutes, I measured the solution as low as 5, and as high as 9. I wouldnt use it again if AN paid me, and neither would thousands of people all over the world. A quick google of ph perfect problems will turn up hundreds of threads of people calling it out. Tbh, Stu is the first person I have ever heard say anything positive about it.