The birds

KC

Anyone ever found a bird n their growroom? I could hear some tweety noises when I got up. Just went to water the plants and it seems I have a little friend. Or I did a minute a ago, I can't find the fucker now lol 

I think it's a Finch or something, maybe a tit, I'm not very good with birds. I hope he fucks off on his own, how do you catch a bird? lol 

Poor fella 

• Like 2

The only birds I seen  in a grow room was in the old soft secrets magazine 

How did he get in just chase it into corner and catch gently 

• Like 1

The last small bird I had to catch I used a fishing landing net as it’s large . Was quite easy to do once I decided to use that lol 

Edited by Arthur Mix
  • Like 3

@Brysee If it was only that easy. I can't move around the growroom like he can, it's full of plants. Anyway, I was looking around for where it could get in and I heard a little tweet from the outside wall, it's covered in rockwool insulation and covered with white plastic, he came through there and started fluttering about. Now I've lost him again.

It's so weird, there's not many places he can land, he's not on the floor, the Qb is too hot for him to stand on so he was flitting between the c/f, osc fan and a trailing power lead to the light. I've left the hatch open hoping he'll fly out but I doubt it.

FML lol 

• Like 1

Doesn't help I can hear his mates on the roof egging him on, or so it sounds to me, the little piss taking bastards:clown:

• Like 4

22 minutes ago, Arthur Mix said:

The last small bird I had to catch I used a fishing landing net as it’s large . Was quite easy to do once I decided to use that lol 

Yeah, that's the easiest way. That's how I was doing when I was a kid.

My son came back with a fallen nest two days ago, there was two little birds in. One is dead, but the other seems fine now. I'm giving him a mix with seeds and egg yolk mashed in a bit of water.

• Like 1