HomeGrow

Hi All.

This is my first year of growing cannabis and im looking for some advice please.

Ive germinated the three free seeds I got from RGS (am I allowed to name the company?).

The varieties are Fighting Gorillaz Auto, Mazarilla Auto and Gorilla Auto.

I did this a bit early on the 30th March in the propagator, in the greenhouse.

Two girls germinated on the 5th and the  Gorilla Auto on the 8th.

Here is a pick from the 11th of March.

large.weed1.jpg

The girls have been moving from the propagator at night to the greenhouse during the day. Its not ideal as I have to move them early in the morning and its still a bit cold in the greenhouse. I cant leave them in the propagator as that reaches very high temps during the day (the heat nearly killed my chillies).

These are the girls as of yesterday.

large.weed2.jpg

A couple of questions.

When would you repot? I cant see any signs of roots at the bottom of the pot yet. When I do repot, from what I've read it would be best to go into their final pots. Due to the night temps I dont really want to leave them in the cold greenhouse at the moment, so Id like to keep them in these pots for the moment. 

When I report how deep should I plant? They look a bit leggy at the moment. I'm used to growing toms and vegetables and a lot of them I would plant up to the first set of leaves. Is this a good idea with these?

Thanks.

• Like 1

Haven't you got holes at the bottom of the pots ? If you see roots through these holes, time to pot up. Don't miss the moment because if you wait too long, they'll begin flowering. They're small for two weeks, so maybe they haven't develop their root enough to reach the bottom.

As they are autos you want to pot them on before you would pot-on a photoperiod. You don't want the taproot to reach the pot bottom if you can help it as it can stunt them so 10-14 days after sprouting you want to be in final pots if possible.