Compost tea

Flamedodger

Hi all, I’ve got three girls in my flower tent in 15l pots with ecothrive. They were potted up a week ago and if I need to feed them I was thinking about a good nitrogen feed while they’re vegging. Now I’ve been digging about and this is what I have got;

Bat guano (old and needs a bit of bashing up and looks to be rich in phosphorus looking at the tub)

Compost

Molasses (organic fair trade blackstrap)

Worm castings (swept up from local golf club)

Horsetail (Mrs gets from the stable where she rides)

Am I missing something, or do I have enough to go on with. I’m only 20mins from the beach, so could collect some seaweed, should be loads with the wind onshore this week, or

get Mrs to bring home some horse shit.

I’m a total novice, so have no idea about mixing up, ratios etc. and don’t want to burn the girls, so any advice greatfully recieved.

Worm castings and molasses make a very simple tea, you can add extras like the guano, I find you May need to stir more with guano as it tends to sit at the bottom of the bucket. 

Me personally, 4L of water, one handful of worm castings, one tea spoon of molasses, 60ml guano. Anywhere from 20-60ml of insect frass (ecothrive) you’ll struggle to burn with teas, however try not to use them to feed the plants but see it as benefitting an already good grow/bloom nutrient regime  :) 

bubble for a minimum of 24 hours. 

e2a the only guano I have used is guanokalong

Edited by grower951
  • Like 2

Sea weed is very strong so be  careful easy to burn ya girls especially in small pots .. I use eco thrive n brew that with a air stone for 24 hours much easier then messing about mixing teas :smokin:

8 hours ago, syrus420 said:

Sea weed is very strong so be  careful easy to burn ya girls especially in small pots .. I use eco thrive n brew that with a air stone for 24 hours much easier then messing about mixing teas :smokin:

How often you water with eco thrive, mate?