Ready to germinate seeds

Hey I’ve got 4 auto flower Dutch passion seeds to germinate I’m just wondering what’s the best method as once they’ve popped I’m putting them in their final pots thanks a lot 

Been asked many times mate. Take a look using the search function. Serpents guide uses kitchen roll. On my first grow now and I placed them directly into moist soil. 3/3 popped.

• Like 2

Hi Bricky,

Im no expert,

Some soak seeds in luke warm water till a tap root grows to 1cm,

some like to put seeds on kitchen roll dampened between plates and left on boiler till tap root appears,

Then into grow medium of your choice. 

20degc min from then, 125w cfl is ideal 

Some warm a small pot of compost, under grow light for a while, get seed from fridge, poke hole 1cm deep, pop in hole and cover with soil lightly.

Spray till damp with not cold water.

I did this 2 days ago with a white widow, a white og and 2 bag seed.

The widdow is 2cm high!!

Its 26deg for 18 hrs with lights on then 22 lights off.

A 75w led is absolutely brilliant for this stage.

Pot up in 10 days, ish.

Up to you tho really!!

Best of luck!!

Happy growing,

Fry.

• Like 2

Pop the seed/s into a shotglass of tepid water with a couple of drops of 6% food grade Hydrogen Peroxide,

kept warm and dark for 12-24 hrs or so until the taproot just begins to emerge from the seed.

Then pop into medium of choice:

Small pot of cutting/seedling compost,

peat pellet or jiffy pellet if growing in coco,

I'd advise against going straight into the final pot,

just don't be rough with them when potting up.

Keep those roots warm(above 20C) at all times otherwise you can/will run into problems and/or suffer with a reduced yield.

Get a diary up when you get going for helpful advice along the way

Atb mate

:yep:

:yinyang:

• Like 5

pre soak the final pot, put them straight into thier final pot.