Rdwc guys

Greenfingers94

Hello can any experienced rdwc guys tell me what they use in there systems. I'm wondering what the best nutrients are for simplicity. I'm a believer in less is more and like to keep it simple. I have some experience with various systems. Wilmas with clay. Rtw with coco. Dabbled in aqua farms. I have had success with previous systems but fancied the rdwc. Although it has been a few years. So brushing up again. I have always been around canna as that what people who I learned from used but just want to hear everyone's opinions. I have been looking at the GH trio with cali magic and great white /hydroguard. Just to keep it simple no 2 parts etc. My space is roughly around 3m x 2m and I'm going to do a 6 pot rdwc with res. And hailea water chiller. Looking forward to replys. Thanks guys 

Ionic grow, bloom, growth tech silicone, and ph down. canna cal mag.  thats all you need imho. 

canna and vitalink nutrient lines also work well imo

Edited by badbillybob
  • Like 3

Ionic was the line I used for aqua farm a few years ago. So is silicone what you use to keep your pyhtiums etc at bay? I know the nutrient temp is a big issue with pythium hence why using a chiller. A like the sound of it mate nice and simple. Thanks for the reply bad Billybob good man 

• Like 1

the silicone is to help with temps, but is more for the cell wall strength of the plant, and it helps them uptake nutrient apparently. its also usefull to use as ph up.

it seems to work for me anyway

• Like 2

Keep it mineral 

Keep it sterile 

Keep it simple.

Start with nice water.

I'm using House and Garden atm....I have to cal mag it tho in the beginning with a nitrogen heavy cal mag despite what the rep says or it shows all three within days. 

Advanced nutrients are effective but stupidly overpriced and some of there products are just bollox full stop or water.

Plant magic was effective but drop the hydro silicon at week4 imo and don't use there pk.