My Shed Build

mrjim

Hey all.

In this thread I'm going to update my progress of my new shed grow room build. I will show as much progress as possible, how and why I've done what I have with plenty of photos.

I'm a carpenter by trade with plenty of general building knowledge but input is always welcomed! Especially any tips grow room wise that people might see as we get into it.

So onto the shed, the overall floor area is around 9ft x 12ft and I will be cutting that down to roughly 9ft x 5ft. That space will then get reduced again to make a storage cupboard ar one side. Overall grow room size will end up at around 6ft x 5ft.

Right now I have just an empty shell. I have just bitumen painted floor slabs to help prevent any rising damp.

Next job is the insulation which will be here sometime next week. I've gone for a celotex board type of insulation, foil backed. I want a total of 100mm but I am going for 2 layers of 50mm over the single layer of thicker. The shed is built with 50mm timber studs and this way I can put it between the studs and then another layer over the top.
After that there will be wood boards fixed on top to create the rooms with walls that I can attach things to.

Feel free to ask any questions or jump in with advice and ideas!

• Like 8

42 minutes ago, mrjim said:

advice and ideas!

Hi bud,

I've recently completed and documented a shed build, no pics sorry. If you'd like to check it out there might be something in there that helps you...

atb  :oldtoker:

• Like 1

35 minutes ago, mrjim said:

do you have a link to the thread? I

It's under title 'shed build' on July 18th this year...sorry bud I'm hopeless with links and stuff but that should get you to it...:yep:

• Like 1