Making oil from crappy bud

Tooblunt

Hi all, I'm very new to growing and everything other than smoking :)

I grew 2 different strains of autoflower in my greenhouse and have been curing them in jars for at least 2 weeks now and they both taste horrible.. i chopped one down early as it had started to get bud rot, i chopped the other down a few days after because i couldn't tell if they were ready or not and probably a little too excited (learnt from that mistake)

Anyway i know i have harvested too early and also ruined the taste and aroma from having the fan blow on the bud while drying (again another lesson learnt) but can i make half decent hash or oil from these buds? 

The blackberry strain does get me a little high after 2 bongs but i have to fight myself to get through one.. and the krippleberry is looking like a waste, its harsh as hell and gives a wierd high, probs from being chopped early but we're past that now aha

What do you think? Can I get any use out of these at all? I was thinking hash, oil or edibles just as a way of using them, i hate wasting cannabis!

You will get the same quality of oil as the buds mate. 

I always think water curing helps improve shitty bud (but it depends on what the cause of it being shitty is).  

• Like 3

Drop it in a bottle.of vodka for a week so it then becomes a tincture.  Filter it through cheesecloth to sieve out all the bud.  Drink the vodka and sit back :)

Edited by Inspiration101
  • Like 3

i would be making oil from it myself, doesnt really matter how bad it is if you just eat the oil.

if you havnt had it before start with a rice grain size, and give it an hour..... it will deffo f*ck you up,  in a nice way,,,,,,

• Like 4

I made canna coconut oil yesterday, i'm just cooking it in some brownies at the moment but I had no idea how much to put in. I've gone for 50ml, it's either gonna be shit weak or too strong I just know it.

@Tooblunt i'll let you know how it works out :unsure:

• Like 2