Troubleshooting R-DWC

Whambud

So I I know a landlord who's ended up having a load of shit left in his property... Police came shut the grow down and the guy renting done a runner!!  So I've got a 30 pot IWS R-DWC and trying to work out what's missing lol i think the original Flexi tank is gone and there isn't a brain bucket! I'm very interested in getting it all working so will throw up a few pictures of what I've got!

So we have everything together minus the pots and lids obviously that's simple to figure out

large.IMG_20200607_224708.jpg

Lots of connections, one air pump for the airstones one immersible pump, another pump with the big tube on ermmmm some filters to catch bits haha I'm out of my depth I haven't a clue what this is I'm not a dwc expert!

large.IMG_20200607_224744.jpg

large.IMG_20200607_224747.jpg

large.IMG_20200607_224737.jpg

No times no controllers... No brain bucket! However if I was going to use this I'd have it recirculating constantly so I can keep everything simple ;)

No too fussed about the brain bucket erm... I must admit how the fuck do I work out how much water to have in each pot.. no float valves... This is all a different language to me as my hydro is hand watering rockwool chippings lol

Thanks for any help let's get this baby working!!

I'd run like him if I seen all that haha I'm joking man good luck!! I can't help I run a few aqua farms or did  after a nightmare root rot grow..now just getting into the coco and can't say il go back to hydro  

the water finds its own level in this system.

the big pump with the float valve on it is a sump pump, its used for emptying out the system, and probably filling it up. 

the airlines look like they have anti syphon valves/one way valves on them. there is no brain bucket, its meant to be a constantly recirculating system. 

you would only need a flexi tank for topping the system up, its not an essential thing, just handy to save moving loads of buckets of water.