My grow tent feedback

Justintime

Hi guys I’m completely new to the forum, Not entirely sure how to use the site properly yet .

i have no experience growing , but I’ve decided to take the step.

would just like to hear some feedback from any of the members on here on the grow tent kit I purchased , will be going into an insulated shed. Here is the kit list, any feedback highly appreciated and I can’t wait to get stuck in ! 

cheers guys !!

Green Box Grow Tent – 80x80x160cm
1 x Pair of heavy duty rope ratchets
600w LUNAR LED Full Spectrum Grow Light with hanging wire
4″ Fox Twin Speed Carbon Filter Kit: Twin Speed Fan, Carbon Filter, Filter Cover, 5m Aluminium Ducting, Ducting Clips
Lumenlite Heavy Duty Timer
Black PH Pen
Grow Bitz 1.2mx1.2m Stretch Scrog Net
2x Coco Coir Blocks
2x 15L Fabric Pots (may vary from square to round)
1 x BRAND NEW Canna Coco Starter Kit: Coco A+B (1 Litre), Rhizotonic (250ml), Cannazym (250ml), Boost Accelerator (250ml), PK 13/14 (250ml)
Cyclone clip on fan

cant find any info on that light mate whats the actual draw?

lol found it now this is what they say in their description..  Normally plants grown under LED grow lights require only 30% of feeding in comparison to HPS lighting. In hydroponic systems, the nutrient reservoir will require less topping up. first time I've heard that before.. personally i would return that light if possible and check out @diyleduk or even Mars hydro TS600 would do in there its only rated for a 60x60 but will cover it nicely still but im sure DIYLED is the better option as the one you've got is a cheapo blurple they are a bit out dated now to be fair I have seen some good results on blurples but they are really inefficient compared to the newer QB style LEDs.

Edited by UKsFinest
  • Like 1

Hello

I think a 600w seems a little OTT in that size tent. I think a 400 would be more suitable. See how you get on temps wise. You might need to invest in a intake fan also.

Best of luck with it :)

• Like 1