rso yeilds???

THSTE

Hi all, so my uncle just made some rso with one oz of a supposed 20% thc strain, now I'm new to this so maybe I misunderstand. So, of 1g dry of said strain should contain 0.2g of thc ( I think????) so 1 oz = 5.6g of thc, he yielded roughly 3 ml which I'm lead to believe would be about 3 gram, so if it was 20% should he have yielded 5.6ml? or possibly more given that the alcohol extracts more than just thc, like I say I may have this totally wrong, just trying to learn

I'm no expert at all never even made the stuff haha but I can't imagine it's 20% of the weight? And that will be with it grown in perfect conditions 

Without getting it testing yer literally guessing at levels with rso .

i make hash rosin over rso because , well its better for you and completely solventless and i just assume 1g=1000mg of oil so i can roughly hack dosing  but wouldnt like to guess the actual thc content of the oil without a test.

do you know what solvent yer uncle used also? i wouldnt ever smoke or eat anything with iso in it , grain spirit like everclear is the way to go .

:yinyang:

yea, I'm not really bothered what the thc content turned out to be as in mg per ml, like I say your getting other stuff aswell so impossible to work out, just wondering if the stated thc% is correct, should the theoretical yield be larger, And, yes I think he does use iso, I read all the arguments on it and I'm not sure about it either, say he is boiling all of the alcohol out, then what substance is the non alcohol residue? never been able to find that one out

Depends on the quality of bud used tbh. My outdoor usually returns 2-3 grams of rso per oz on the first wash.

29 minutes ago, KuJa said:

Depends on the quality of bud used tbh. My outdoor usually returns 2-3 grams of rso per oz on the first wash.