Pat Butcher

Im generally a reg seed fem  grower preferably uk420s....but this year i bought some dutch passion autos as they were on offer..only 3 have germed sucessfully and potted , 2 are struggling the other 4 sat there with end it tap showing in crack of shells....not impressed... the freebee critical orange is  just sat there doing the going darker thing. Fella on a fb site said he had  a 0% rate wiith dp ....Anyone else on here bought any duds from them? Same germ method ive been using for 30 years with good sucess so its not a fuk up my end

I don't buy DP seeds any more, had more than a few disappointments.

I never had germination issues tho

make of that what you will. 

• Like 1

I've had terrible germination rates with some of their seeds - 

0/3 Cinderella Jacks, 1/3 Glueberry OG. The CJ's especially looked immature, not best pleased.

Other ones I've managed to get to sprout, the night queen, daiquiri lime, lemon zkittles, orange bud and euphoria all grew into nice and large specimens.

• Like 1

No problems germinating their seeds. I think it's just the nature of these things. IIRC 50% of human conceptions are spontaneously aborted very early on.

I've always found dutch passion to be consistent , bought two ten packs of their lemon zkittle last year , 2 beans from each pack germed , thats consistent right???

On that note i'm having massive problems germing my own lemon zkittle x honey badger hacks and i'm laying the blame squarely on the dp mum 

:yinyang:

Got 7 DP auto Mazar sent to me by Tony to test outside a few years back.

6/7 germed and grew fine.

Smallest was 3.5 foot and biggest was 5.5 feet.

Indoor looking quality buds but mould hits hard and fast on them 

large.image.jpglarge.image.jpglarge.image.jpglarge.image.jpglarge.image.jpglarge.image.jpglarge.image.jpglarge.image.jpg

If they wasn’t so quick to mould, I’d grow them every year.

5 plants gave me over 9oz but would have been over 20oz if mould resistance was better