How the hell is this possible......

AstroNut

I've been growing autos for 10 years and my most recent grow had a dutch passion mix along with 3 auto mazars. I harvested around 2 months ago and today i found some seeds in one of my jarred automazars. I definitely didn't have a male in my grow room and only 1 of the 3 auto mazars that i grew contains seeds and all 7 of my plants were grown together from start to finish....Can anyone explain this? If there is an explanation. Thanks in advance and stay safe out there

1 minute ago, AstroNut said:

Really? And it would only affect that plant and not seed others? What about the seeds themselves?

If it just threw a few nanas inside the bud clusters it would only seed itself. I think they are useless personally as that plant obviously tends to hermie. 

:bong:

Obie 

• Like 2

Just now, AstroNut said:

Really? And it would only affect that plant and not seed others? What about the seeds themselves?

Will be feminised autos with an inclination to hermie. 

A couple of Male flowers on one plant wont necessarily pollinate the groom.

If you don't mind the odd pip in your grape I'd grow them seeds out.

Many will baulk at this suggestion, but as long as there aren't enough seeds to annoy you, you could probably keep growing for a year or two using those Gene's.

Cant imagine why seed companies discourage such behavior.

:unsure:

• Like 2

Do yourself a favour.  Test it against the other plants smoke wise.  Is it any less potent?  Why is it such a shame?   

Seed vendors have made seeds seem evil.

Especially those who only offer fems and autos.

Just my opinion.

But then, I don't have a vested interest in persuading you otherwise.

Seed vendors do.

;)

• Like 3

they  don't encourage it because seeds from a hermie are most likely to grow more plants that are very hermie prone, that's why.

Why would you want to grow more hermie prone plants?

Edited by badbillybob
  • Like 1