Confumbled by light choices

highlo

Hi guys I've been growing for a few years now and my usual setup is a 1m2 tent 600w hps 5" rvk and rhino Pro filter extraction, unfortunately for the time being I won't be able to set this up where I am staying however a stealth sized set up is doable, I'd rather have some bud than no bud so not expected anything crazy but if I could get 1-2 oz from this set up I'd be happy, what I'm thinking is space bucket style, 1-2 plants one toy box upside down on top of another the same size and scrog net between boxes (or possibly mainline) , plants in the bottom section with some intake holes and lighting in the top box with my 5" extraction set up pushing through the filter drawing from a hole in the top box to allow more growing room, I've got it drawn out for now and will upload a pic ASAP (don't laugh please) lol dimensions are 21"L x 14"W x 36"H. I've worked out my canopy area at just under 2ft squared so I reckon I'm wanting ideally 150w of cfl or equivalent in led, what I'm unsure of is would it be best to go for 4-6 40w cfl bulbs or I've seen some led grow panels, a Mars hydro 240w actual draw is 105w for £85 or a China led panel on an auction site 1000w actual draw is 230w £82, I've never used leds before so I am unsure what heat is like from them and whether the 1000w would be too hot in a box that small? This is mainly just a bit of fun while I can't do a sizeable grow and keep me gardening, thanks for reading.... :smokin: 

@highlo a watt is a watt regardless of weather it’s being put out by hps, led or cmh the same wattage will put out the same heat.

You could go with one of the small panels from site sponsors @diyleduk they should be able to point you in the right direction.

• Like 4

@Jstaff thanks for that, I didn't know that I always assumed hps would have been warmer than led aswell, that's interesting they put out similar heat, I'll have a look at diyleduk lights aswell 

• Like 2