Help needed..Considering vaping but haven't a clue

Wusta16

Hi all.

I am a new member and this is my 1st post.

I'm an experienced toker of over 25 yrs.I'm just recovering from a bout of the flu/chest infection which has wiped the floor with me for the last 7 days & prevented me from smoking anything.I only smoke joints admittedly with tobacco-which I hate but that's how I was taught back in my teens but this last wk has got me thinking I want to stop using the fags full stop.I can t smoke pure joints all the time-1 because I can't afford to with the price of high grade being what it is & 2 I have a young family which keeps me busy & smoking pure I'd get sweet f.a done.

So I'm considering trying vaping..it's not something I have done before & I have zero knowledge of where to start as iv only ever smoked in a joint,pipe or bong so would like to ask you guys for some help.

I may go down the route of both oil & dry herb vaping.Id like whatever pipe/pen i get to be portable,descreet(not too big),electric/rechargable & of good quality.im not looking to be spending £ 2/300 on 1 unit but understand to get 1 which is half decent I will have to spend more than £30/40.The taste of my stuff is my main interest.I may be able to get strain flavoured thc carts so that is an option.

Any reccomendations,help & advice you could give me would be greatly appreciated .Thanks .

I got a vape the other day, it is proper stealthy compared to the old methods, but them cartridges dont last long.  Also still makes you cough.  I also smoked spliffs for years and now have dodgy lungs too.  I don't smoke bacci any more, and I typically smoke a bong.  You say smoking it neat costs, but if you give up the nicotine I think you will find yourself smoking a lot less - cos a small amount will get you stoned and you will not have the craving for fags aking you keep lighting up.