Bud rot uses for a noob

Seabee

Hi guys,

so im a complete noob and am in the flowering stage of my first ever grow (almost 6 weeks). Unfortunately, I am dealing with bud rot at the moment as the temperatures have dropped and the 3 plants are in the ground in the greenhouse. So I’ve just been cutting out the parts of/whole flowers in an attempt to stop it spreading. I was wondering if there are any uses for the growing collection of 5 week flower half buds with bud rot? Or do I just throw em in the bin? They smell great :) The seeds were feminized. Dutch Kush from Paradise Seeds. Any other advice about the rot in general would be great. As I’m a complete noob any advice is great advice IMO. 

Thanks for reading :)

Edited by Seabee
  • Like 1

Hi mate, welcome to the site.

I know it's disheartening to see your efforts rotting away, but it's all part of the game.  Expect to loose half, grow twice as much as you need lol .

Can you improve airflow at all?

Keep picking the worst off, but if you've got weeks to go, you might struggle. Got any pic's?

You can always cut your losses and hash the lot..

http://www.uk420.com/boards/index.php?/forum/58-hash-amp-oil/

I'm in SW Wales, outdoors, and struggle with mould. Keep trying different strains untill you find what works for you. Good luck :yep:

Edited by the lone deranger
  • Like 2

Thanks a million mate. That link is super. Could get lost in it hours! 

Ive been leaving the door and the one and only window in it open every day and wiping any condensation off the windows first thing each morning but other than that not really. 3 weeks to go but pulling flowers off daily at this stage. 

Will upload pics pics after I take some tomorrow as no doubt there’ll be more. Hopefully will get something out of it but time will tell. As long as it’s not a total waste! lol

im in south Ireland myself so similar climate I’m sure. The mould is a killer. Will try in pots next time and move in them inside and out if I can!