Suitability for first time growing

Clueless Enchantress

Hi

I'm looking at ordering seeds for my first grow and in my basket I currently have 3 pack Critical + 2.0 and 1 Dinamed CBD Plus. Before I hit the buy button I have a couple of questions:

Are these suitable seeds for someone who has never grown before?

Am I ordering the right amount - I'm mainly interested in high THC but do want to try high CBD too.

Based on advice and searching I'm going to start with a 4 plant grow in a tent. Should I start with more than 4 seeds?

Thank you. All advice is gratefully received as I am a complete novice

• Like 1

Critical is a great hardy first strain to try. although for me the + was better smoke wise

4-6 is good how big is your tent?

Make sure your carbon filter is good

Edited by redbeard
  • Like 2

I'm looking at either 120x120 or 120x240. Going to measure space again tonight then order.

In terms of filters am I best going straight for a 6 inch? Thanks

• Like 1

I would order a few more seeds than you require just in case of problems/damage or non germination. IMO

I personally like to oversize carbon filters so the fan has to do less work......sizing will depend on stealth levels and the size of tent you get 

:yep:

• Like 1

Get a diary up in the relevant breeder section as well when you get set up.....the guys will help you as much as you need - from seed to weed lol

Sometimes you need thick skin to be on here if you are giving advice - but you never get stick for asking for it IME and there are some great gardeners here only to willing to help you across the finish line :yep:

• Like 2

if you order your seeds from a site sponsor like attitude and pay by bitcoin or bank transfer, they give you quite a few free seeds anyway.

As for your fan question, 6 inch for a 1.2 square tent 8 or 10 inch for a 1.2 by 2.4 tent. 

If you already have the 6 inch fan, then a 1..2 would be fine.