Amherst Sour Diesel and Mango Sapphire

Badbadger

large.20171214_012946.png

hey 420,

Seeing as I already have 3 diaries rolling I thought it'd be a good idea to start another as I have at least 12 seconds a day free at the moment lol

So here I am kicking of this diary with two of Humboldts finest strains - Amherst Sour Diesel and Mango Sapphire.

I have to start with a bit of a negative in so far as through my own miscalculations and a broken veg tent/box both strains have ended up being flowered from seed. That's something I've never done before so I'm trying to deal with it and do the best I can by them to maximise yield but not over quality as always for me.

Let's get on with it shall we.

I germed three of each strain and all but one Amherst came out kicking and screaming,the sad little Amherst put up a stem and pretended to be happy before it whispered "meh" and promptly died.

One little Mango....

large.2.JPEG

One little Amherst...

large.1.JPEG

My germination method is complicated to explain but simple to do so I'm putting a tutorial together that I can link to in my diaries, but here they are ready to go....

large_2a.JPEG

large_1a.JPEG

Once cracked they all went into 4 inch pots of Goodwins Multi Purpose Compost, ive found it to be a really nice enviroment for my sprouts and is really airy.It is excellent at watering time as it does not compact,this is it.....

large_20.JPEG

That was warmed and fed lightly with some Orkney Pressed Seaweed and .5ml Fishmix.It introduces some goodness to help those young roots feel at home and push out, they all broke ground on October 23rd give or take a few hours.....

large.8.JPEG

a few days on,a couple of them rolling along smoothly.....

large_11.JPEG

large_ppp.JPEG

They ended up going in to the flowering tent on the 16th of November as a temporary fix but I was unable to get another tent in the end and they started flowering well.