Billabong`s Sweet Seeds Comp Diary

Billabong

Well need to start off by saying a big thanks to Sweet Seeds for running the comp !!

The free seeds make me a winner all ready :) not looking for anything more and by looking at the competition do think I will get anything lol 

I was a bit late in cracking the seeds due to certain circumstances, and I am even later on getting my diary started 

not a great start lol  It has meant my timings are all out and messed things up a bit 

I have never done a diary before and would still class my self as a new grower

I am on my sixth flowering run now so still loads of learning to do, but getting the idea

I am a loft grower, growing in coco currently hand watering but plan to automate soon. 

Well on to the diary

The seeds I choose were all the fast versions, I have liked the look and sound of the fast versions since I first seen them and have been wanting to give them a go. 

So the varieties that I chose where 

Jack 47

Green Poison 

Sweet Afghani Delicious 

large.2017-01-21-20-04-15.jpg

My plan is to run all 9 seeds, it will be a squeeze but I should manage 

I first started the germination on the 2nd January by placing them in some wet toilet roll, I put this in between two plates (I would normally use a dvd case, just couldnt find one)

I then place this in a warm dark place (kitchen cupboard) and check up on them everyday 

large.IMG_20170121_204401.jpg

I checked on them after a day and most of them had just begun to crack, I left them for another day and they had all cracked with a nice healthy radicle poking out of each.

large.2017-01-22-09-00-49.jpg

Not the easiest to make out in the photo

So I then potted them up into 8cm square pots (1/2 litre) filled with canna coco plus, I like to pre wet my medium to make sure I don't move or damage the seed once its in place