Closed system LED microgrow and CO2

Cypher

I am new to LED for growing. However I have read a lot of interesting stuff on it. I'm just wondering how much heat they produce.

My idea would be to use it in a small closed cabin without airextraction. This would make it possible to use a CO2 controlled environment.

No airextraction would mean heat buildup. But I wonder if this would be a problem with LEDS.

Anybody want to share his experiences on this matter?

Thanks in advance

Its a bit of a weird one mate as to utilise co2 properly you need to be aiming for around 28-29 degrees mate

• Like 1

Depends how much money you can through at it. Best case 60% efficient (vague, I know). 40W heat, 60W light out of 100W in.

Depends how much money you can through at it. Best case 60% efficient (vague, I know). 40W heat, 60W light out of 100W in.

is that not 100w in, gazillion watts out? Maybe I'm wrong though lol

• Like 1

you will still need extraction/filtration for smell and fresh air exchange esp using co2, after running the co2 for 15min or whatever you need to extract the stale air out and replenish with fresh air.

you will still need extraction/filtration for smell and fresh air exchange esp using co2, after running the co2 for 15min or whatever you need to extract the stale air out and replenish with fresh air.

I have never run CO2 as an additive but what you are saying doesn't ring true... stale air? what do you mean by stale air? Moisture and heat build up must be addressed but what is going stale?

Yeah, lost you there as well. The point of CO2 is NOT extracting it and keeping up artificial higher levels. Boosting the plants photosynthesis in wich it produces oxigen. The stuff that keeps us alive. There is, as far as I know only oxigen and CO2. Do you mean ionization of the oxigen molecules? If this is the case, the simple use of a negative ionizing air purifier is a better solution.

Edited by Cypher