Feminized seeds explained?

showgirl

Can Dutch Passion explain to me what is a feminized seed you sell? Is it selfed(Hermied) from a few good phenotypes? Or are they selfed from randon plants? Or are there other ways? Thank you for your explainations as it is my first time growing fem seeds and not sure what to reasonably expect. Showgirl

@@showgirl im not from dutch passion, but theres threads galore on here about breeding, also i think collodial silver has a lot to do with producing fem beans aswell! Just my 2p

proper breeders dont use coloidial silver to make femmed beans you can use that stuff but most breeders will use gibrilic acid , Im pretty sure the spelling of both those are not correct but i cant be bothered to figure it out now. the g. acid stuff is a lot more reliable and produces more pollen quicker as far as im aware.

but c.s will do the job if your just a home breeder and/or experimenting its also easily made at home using a phone charger some water an some silver wire.

the acid or silver when applied to female plants basically causes the plants to produce pollen sacks instead of female flowers or pollen sacks aswell as female flowers. this pollen from these sacks however only contains female dna and xx chromosomes. so no male dna is present in the pollen. this results in the seeds being 100% female.

however you can not just pick and mix any 2 plants for the seeds to be viable and not hermie a lot.