white widow

roidrage

Hey guys. I have just finished my first tent grow with white widow, it haven't fully dried yet but im expecting a low yeild since im a newbie and have afew questions if antbody can answer before my next go.

Around 3 week of flower all the fan leaves started to yellow bad and almost all of them had fallen off over the next two weeks, is thsi normal? The plants started to smell real abd aroudn this time, a rotten smell.. maybe my roots went bad.

Whats the best yield you had with it?

Prefared method to max yield? I had 5 lanky ladies in a dr90 and the canopy could of been filled much more.

And at what week did you chop? I just left mine 10 week exactly

I got well 3 vegged clones waiting go in the tent as soon as the bud is dried, I think im going to try a 3 plant scrog, the clones are much more bushy than the mums so this should fill tent much better

Something doesn't sound right there mate. Yes, leaves will yellow naturally towards the end of flowering but not at the beginning unless you had a nutrient deficiency or something else causing issues (temperature issues ?)

Without a lot of detail on your growroom and conditions it is difficult to say exactly what was the cause of the issues, but something needs looking at. White Widow is normally a respectable yielder, perhaps not as high as strains like Power Plant , but pretty good. Chopping around 8-9 weeks is normally OK.

Yeah RR as Tony said, there must have been something else amiss there fella, its sounds to me like root temps or nute deficiency but without some more info its hard to tell. When you say it "smelled rotten", do you mean the whole plant or just the roots? If it was just the roots this would suggest to me that the root temps were either to hot or to cold. Did the plant/s go sort of shitty looking all through the grow?

H2