Has Sensi Seeds Still Got It?

PureSmkr

I keep reading comments regarding SSB and how they are 'not what they were' which got me thinking.

Is this really the case? Why would that be? Unless they have lost genetics along the way i'm not so sure, I would have thought Amsterdam would be the perfect location for preserving their famous genetics.

I am new to growing but have grown out both BigBud & SK#1 from SSB & want to grow more of their strains. Whilst I love the BigBud, I felt their SK#1 is a bit hit & miss. It just didn't get me excited, as some strains can.  I grew both alongside each other so I remove the environment as a factor for the ropey SK#1, as the BigBud came out really great. :D

Part of the reason I am curious is because I would love to get my hands on the real Jack Herer and have heard Sensi is the only place I will find the real deal, the haze pheno. I know £130 is a lot of dough but once I've got the right cut I aim to keep it 'forever'. I guess I need reassurance I wont be getting anything ropey like the recent SK#1 I grew, so if anyone has grown Jack Herer please let me know how it turned out. :yep: Obviously I recognise the difference in price, & I guess this should indicate a difference in quality but this does not seem to always be the case with seeds, as some of my friends have found with some previous other seed bank purchases.

The other reason I was wondering is because it seems to be a raw deal for Sensi if this is a rumour and if it is not the case and they do still have a healthy seed bank. It would be a shame if  any historic collection of cannabis is lost or diluted.

Pricing aside, on a purely genetic level - are Sensi Seed Bank still a good place to go seed shopping? :skin_up: