Males Summat For Nuthin

Angel

Being a Newbie I have done a lot of reading & research before starting my outdoor grow.

Consensus of opinion seems to be "eeek! cut em down get rid of em" :smoke:

I couldn't bear ir so I decided to practice on em so that at harvest time I know what I'm doing with the girlies . . . ::D:

Ok Male No:1 : Canna Butter

Took whole plant, stripped all leaves shoots and smaller stems.

Yield: 475gm green plant material

Bunged it all in a tupperware box and froze it. Defrosted it, and froze again.

On a rainy day took the defrosted plant material it bunged whole lot in a large pan cold water and gently brought up to simmer, added two blocks of value butter cost £1.06p

Simmered for 2 hours stirring occasionally.

Strained through muslin into a large bowl, giving muslin a real good sqeeze to get all the butter out.

chilled off the butter/water mix overnight

separated the foul smelling water and green butter, little butter loss 490 gm green canna butter recovered.

Now for the best bit - it works ;)

For the cost of the seed, some cheap butter and a bit of effort I got a whole pile of usefull green smelly butter.

Just make sure you use a recipe with strong flavour to mask the green in the butter, and wheyhey you'll be feeling sqwiffy in about 40mins after a couple of my choc brownies.

Some thing for next nothing :angel

P.S next report on Males processed for hash oil it works too

wow didnt realize you could do it with males. well done

i made some cannabutter with sum crap plants. it does taste VERY green and nasty, but it does the job. M&M cookie mix. yummy

rocky

thats good cos it looks like ive got 2 females out of 8 plants, just waiting for maybe a third but the rest are def. males :(

i might just chopp them and try make some butter out of them :bangin:

chop

Edited by ChopSuey