My first time

Guest DeeMaxx

Guest DeeMaxx

Hi,

Great site by the way...ive learned heaps in the days i've been lurken :(

My question is..

Is there anywhere i can buy a complete soil mix that will do

my futer plants *hopefully* through veg and flower stage...

the reason i ask is, i havent got a clue about adding

fert and nuits to the soil and would be to afraid of killing the plants by overdosing them or starving them..

I would rather use a soil that has it all ready done...

I'm a complete newbie to this and would really love to give it a

try...

I can pay for it on line so if any of you know any uk based sites that do it that would be great,or even if somewhere like B&Q does something like that...that would be even better.. :(

Also would Skunk:11 fem seeds from Dutch Pasion be ok for

a first time grower?

Thanx in advance

DeeMaxx

Many commercial soils will do the job. John Innes No.2 or No.3 work fine - but be aware that these soils are NOT organic, but contain chemical ferts. I have used this to good results for four years, you just need to be aware not to to overwater. I have now gone fully organic usinf Terra-Eco soil, a recycled growing medium which looks and smells great. Will post results in due course. You can find your nearest stockist by ringing Terra-Eco on 0118 373 8784.

Alternatively you might try the link below. The Guinness compost sounds rather interesting....!

Naturalcollection.com

Some B&Qs do stock organic soil too.

Forgot to add: The Skunk will do nicely! I recommend it for first timers!! Easy to grow, nice buds that finish well fast, and a knock-out hit, what more can you ask??

How do you plan to grow? SOG, SCROG or ?????

Hope all this help

:mad:

Guest DeeMaxx

Thanx for the responce Arnold..it has been really helpfull :(

I'm gonna go for that Guinness compost it looks like the perfect choice!

As soon as i get my 400 watt HPS son t plus i'm gonna start setting up the grow room...i cant wait.. :)