Coco Scrog

whittley01

hey. firstly im new to scrog but seems like a nice way to maxamise yeild and grow sativas. Ive heard that coco is better than compost for scroggin and to be honest have considerd using coco before. Ive heard with coco you only need use 6.5L pots but ive also heard people say you should use larger (11Lpots) with scrog because of less number of plants. What do other people do? Can anyone talk me though the basics of coco, like what it is and what its all about? Do i need to use some kind of autopot feeders ? i hear you should water from the bottem of the pots? Any advise welcomed ! Thanks alot, JEFF

Hell Mate

Right scrog in COCO

Finish in 11ltr pots, i noticed the difference in yield when I changed to 6.5 11 all the way now

Use Autopots if you are not around to self water daily or every two days.

COCO is bloody easy - pot it up, and water with nutes, must be coco nutes, set your EC set your PH in a the tank you use and water from there - it really is easy - I went for hand watering first, bu tit broke my balls, so I have just bought an Auto pot which I will set up tomorrow.

I went for hand watering first, bu tit broke my balls, so I have just bought an Auto pot which I will set up tomorrow.

Mate, get a Wilma and use it as an expensive collection tray. Saves SO much time...it means you can get in from work, water the plants, and then enjoy the rest of your evening without losing an hour. Then just empty the Wilma once every couple of weeks with a pump. Massive life changer for handwatering coco imo....mix nutes (5 mins), feed plants (5 mins), skin up (1 min) :D

GN

I went for hand watering first, bu tit broke my balls, so I have just bought an Auto pot which I will set up tomorrow.