Alcoholism And M/j

twinkle

hi guys,i've not posted in this forum before,but as a recovering alcoholic would'nt i be able to apply for medi/weed,or is the criteria for medi/weed biased only to physical need.i have been recovering a day at a time for 5 years,and in that time i've been panic struck a few times when i knew i was down to my last couple of grams i would pay anything,as long as i got some m/j somewhere.now i'm growing,i hope to be self reliant,but if i was desperate,would i qualify,i dont know?as m/j has been the drug that helps me,i was wondering if there are many recovering alcoholic's on uk420? i have no doubt i would'nt have survived without my son's introduction to m/j 5 years ago,i also attend alcoholics anonymous and now have a relatively happy family life, so guys how many more has it helped to come back to living again?cheers and kind regards to all sufferers,twinkle :wassnnme:

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• Vlad (the impala)

• Labrat

• twinkle

• oli

same same here twinkle,

I'm recovering from reumatic pains. day by day

no weed means bad pain.

weed means I can do the things I want to but

one step at the time.

I work for two. no weed no work at all.Just pain hot baths try to make

a day go by.

weed is a miracle.

blessings

hi Twinkle,

err .. let me introduce myself to those who don't already know me. My name is Labrat and I am an alcoholic ... lol Nahh ... no offence meant. I did go to a few aa meetings but definitely not my cup of tea. Still, it's only about what works for the person. Good on all of us!

as a recovering alcoholic would'nt i be able to apply for medi/weed,or is the criteria for medi/weed biased only to physical need

not sure about who or what you mean by applying for it? Do you mean the Sativex pharmaceutical trial, (if so the answer's no - entry would be based on strict medical criteria), or something else? more :blub: ?