Headaches Anyone Know A Way To Cure Naturaly?

Highest Grade

Well the title says it all really. i am quite a headache prone person :smoke::) and i'm not to keen on talking pills to cure them, does anyone know of a way to cure it naturally?

i have but i dont like doing it is having a smoke it does SOMETIMES help but i dont like it really.

Cheers Highest Grade

Here are some non-pill things that sometimes work:

Cold wet towel resting on the forehead

head massage

eating a meal

taking a shower

rubbing vicks into forehead

Avoiding stress

sitting in a dark quiet room

avoid too much caffeine/chocolate/any items you are sensitive too

We have tried feverfew which is supposedly a herbal headache cure but it didn't really help.

Are you male or female?

I have had lots of experience trying to help wifey when she has a migraine :smoke: hence coming up with wierd ideas like vicks, I am fortunate I dont suffer often from headaches but co-incidentally I was out of action for a few hours today with a nasty one but mostly ok now :)

splay your hand, palm down - stick your thumb out so its making a roughly 90 degree angle with your forefinger - in the apex of that angle, you will find a tender point (its in "the web" - just where the thumb bones join the rest of the hand bones). Massage it with the corner of your thumb for a minute or two - then do the same on the other hand. It is the acupuncture "colon 4" point, it is a major pain relief point for the whole body, massaging it is performing gentle acupressure - its safe, and it works! :smoke:

Very good tip by farmweb.