a helping hand

surealsmokaz

Right, first off; im not growing just yet, so no one needs to rush to my aid, but in the next couple of months i am very likely to start.

I have finely convinced the missus that it is the only way forward, so i am starting to get together ideas for it,

So basicly, when i start growing, i would like it a lot if there could be an expert grower on this website that could guide me through it.

i saw some nice cheap lights on this website: gro-lite

but if anyone knows anywhere better then i would cetainly like to know, price IS an issue, between £100/£150 tops, preferably cheaper

i am most likely to grow skunk#1, so preferably someone who has experience of this strain

thanks for any help on the subject

joe

Hi Sureal m8

Im new to this game too, but lovin every minute :D

if your budget is about £150 Growell have a couple of compleate beginners systems that you might be interested in

1, Hydro-pot

2, NFT

I bought then Hydropot system last month and it was a doddle to setup (if not a little rushed :mad: )

anyway thats my pennies worth, hope it helped

:peace: JJ

Hello SS,

My thoughts:the gro-lite site seems bright and cheery but cheap it is not, I can go to a (very) local grow shop that is cheaper than that and I don't shop there (except for neem oil).

JJ's suggestion of growell is a reasonable one, they are a respected grow site.  If you want the cheapest bang for your buck, go to fastlight.co.uk, if you are handy with electronics you can remove the ballast from one of their 400w HPS, and make your own refelector, that would cost less than £60.  Seems you need to think what space you have available and the reason you are growing.  I only use a 250w hps for flowering and am very happy with my results, but the more the merrier:)